Yoga Lifestyles logo

This Is How to Open Your Chakras

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, average: 4.50 out of 5)
, / 32,903

You might already be aware of your chakras, the seven energy centers in your body. But do you know how to open your chakras, and balance their energy for proper alignments and emotional/spiritual well-being?

Chakras at a Glance

Chakras are each of the centers of spiritual power in the human body usually considered to seven in number. The seven Chakras start at the crown of the head ending at the pelvic region and the names are Crown Chakra, Third Eye, Throat Chakra, Heart Chakra, Solar Plexus, Sacral Chakra, and Root Chakra. The Crown Chakra is the Universal consciousness, all knowing cosmic connection, the God source, enlightenment, and the gateway to other dimensions. 

The Third Eye is psychic ability, channeling, telepathy, astral travel, visions, and the connection to the higher self. The Throat Chakra is communication, sound, vibration, self-expression, listening, speaking, and writing. The Heart Chakra is love, understanding, trust, hope, openness, compassion, balance, and forgiveness. The Solar Plexus is personal power, will, energy, metabolism, effectiveness,

The Solar Plexus is personal power, will, energy, metabolism, effectiveness, self-esteem, social identity, and happiness. The Sacral Chakra is emotions, relationships, sexuality, self-worth, creativity, and empathy. The last Chakra is our Root Chakra.

Opening Your Chakras with Frequency

While there are many ways to supplement your chakra balancing practing like with incense, spiritual jewelry and oil blends, we’re focusing on a concept of frequency. Everything in the Universe is made of frequency from our thoughts, feelings, movements, and even our daily music intake. Music is a very powerful tool and has the ability to alter your state of mind allowing our frequency to reach the divine force. The healing power in music is so magnificent that it has the power to heal your entire being including all seven of your Chakras. Here’s a playlist that tunes into the specific vibrational frequency to each chakra.

See, each Chakra heals to different vibrations and these vibrations are called Hertz. The symbol for Hertz is Hz which is the derived unit of frequency in the International System of Units also symbolized as (SI) and is defined as cycle per second. The first person to provide conclusive proof of the existence of electromagnetic waves theorized by James Clark Maxwell is Heinrich Rudolf Hertz. His research led to the discovery of radio waves and their significant power.

There is a specific Hz attuned to each spiritual part of our existence that is able to heal us the more we listen, engage, and meditate along to it. The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) is attuned to 963 Hz. The Third Eye (Pineal Gland) is attuned to 528 Hz. The Throat Chakra (Vishudda) is attuned to 741 Hz. The Heart Chakra (Anahata) is attuned to 639 Hz. The Solar Plexus (Manipura) is attuned to 528 Hz.

The Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana) is attuned 417 Hz. The Root Chakra (Muladhara) is attuned to396 Hz. Listening to these different sets of  frequency one Chakra at a time while asleep or during daily activity is a sure and tested way to unlock our unconscious and conscious spirituality causing immediate positive change in our vibrancy.

Get our FREE Chakra Guide

New to chakras? Our free, in-depth guide defines the location, purpose, best poses, signs of imbalance, and restoration tips for each of the 7 chakras.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.